Why yes, those are my purple legs!

I managed to snag these beauties on a Heroic Violet Hold run.  I was pretty thrilled, as they replaced the Daunting Legplates I was wearing.  I’m starting to see what happens as a warrior tank gets epic’d out.  My defense is plummeting.  I believe I’m at 542 at the moment.  I would check, but I logged out in DPS gear and I’m at work.

Since my Raid Leader and his woman are going out of town this weekend, it looks like I’m going to have the opportunity to hit up some Heroics in search of purplez.

I have two pieces of gear in my sights.

The Ancient Aligned Girdle will replace my lowest level item, the blue Tempered Saronite Belt.  The girdle drops off of Anub’arak in Heroic Azjol-Nerub.  I’ll be taking a hit in the Defense department, but if all else fails I can socket it with a defense gem using the Eternal Belt Buckle.  I LOVE Blacksmithing.

The other piece I’m shooting for are the Bracers of the Herald.  They drop off of Herald Volazj in Ahn’kahet: The Old Kingdom.  If I can get these, that should help with any Defense lost arming the Ancient Aligned Girdle, since they have more defense than Svala’s Bloodied Shackles, which I am using now.

On a side note, I am super stoked about Dual-Specs.  Since I’m pretty much trapped in my tanking position (a trap I’m perfectly happy with), I’ll probably be going Prot Tank/Arms PVP.  I love pvp, I just hate paying to respec.  This is going to make me happy.

Leave a Reply

