The Devil on My Right Shoulder Won

Actually, there was no debate.  The angel on my left shoulder was screaming for me to do it louder than the devil.  What did I do, you say?  Good question.

I, and a guildmate were just sitting around in Dalaran waiting for something to happen when we notice a PUG 25-man Vault of Archavon forming.

I’m on Kered, so I whisper the guy and say, “I’ll come, Unholy DK 2k+ DPS.”  The fellow, by the name of Jrivlol adds me to the raid group and I see that he and I are the only folks in the group.  I’m cool with that.  I’m not doing anything else so waiting around doesn’t bother me.

I sit here and wait while this guy SLOWLY adds people to the raid group.  My guildmate gets added as well, as per my request.

After entirely too much time waiting for this guy to get the raid moving, we finally get everyone there and start clearing trash.  I’m keeping an eye on Recount, because it’s important for me to be able to pull my weight.  After all the trash is cleared and we are standing around looking at the boss I’m at 3rd on Damage Done and around 8th on DPS.

Honestly, that’s not bad at all for a guy in fairly crappy gear.  I’m rocking a few blacksmithed epics, the epic belt from Heroic Nexus & the epic leatherworking cloak.  The rest of my gear consists of 75-80 blues.   I think my DPS was 2500.

So we are just about to start when I hear that wonderful little sound that tells you someone whispered you.  “Sorry, guildie coming.”  At first I think to myself, he’s holding us up because a guildie is coming, but why is he whispering me.  Then I notice I’m no longer in the raid!

That’s when the devil & the angel on my shoulders start talking.  The devil says, “Dude, the boss is RIGHT there…pull him.  They aren’t ready.”  At this point, most people would expect the angel to say something along the lines of, “Don’t do it, be the bigger man.”

Nope.  That angel was screaming, “WIPE THOSE JERKS!”  So I pulled, and they did wipe.

Was it the right thing to do?  Probably not.  Did it make me feel better?  Yeah, a little bit actually.  Here’s the thing.  It’s lame to kick anyone in the middle of a raid.  However, if you are going to kick someone…why are you kicking the awesome people?!?!

There was a hunter doing 1400 dps.  Why didn’t he get kicked?  /sigh

Jrivlol, this is for you.

YOU SUCK!

YOU SUCK!

Leave a Reply

