Been a long time…

but I’m back.  Why was I gone?  A few reasons, really.  Swamped at work, swamped at home, having trouble getting my files from home to work and probably a little burnt out to be quite honest.  Not on the game, but  blogging.

Fact of the matter is, I just didn’t have anything to say.  My guild was in a bit of a pre-patch lull and nothing really interesting was going on.

Things, however, have changed.

My little 10-man guild has dropped 3 of the 4 bosses in Icecrown Citadel.  We are going to work on Saurfang tonight.  I believe we will drop him, but I’ll actually go in and try the fight before I make any sweeping proclamations.

We dropped Marrowgar the first week, you know, when he was hitting people like a train?  Yeah, our tanks are geared.

Then we wiped on Deathwhisper for the rest of the night.  We came back, however, and finally showed her who was boss.  As can be seen below:

Let’s be honest here, Deathwhispers little blue ball corpse doesn’t make for the best screenie.

Unfortunately, I forgot to get a screenshot of the gunship, but we actually one-shot something on our first attempt!  Craziness I know.

I did get an interesting shot of one of those random occurances that just blows your mind though.  I went afk while flying over Icecrown.  When I came back, I was being beat on by a frost wyrm while standing on this:

For those having trouble seeing, that’s me standing HIGH above the ground on a very thin piece of rock/bone/whatever.  Somehow, I managed to get dismounted by a Frost Wyrm while afk and luckily land on that thing.  One yard to the left or right and I’m splatter.

So I really like Icecrown.  It’s a fun raid so far.  I don’t love that they nerfed Marrowgar already, but I’m happy we did it before he became easy.  I figure we’ll see the difficulty go up quite a bit once the gates open, but for now I’m not finding ICC too hard.  Of course, I haven’t even attempted Saurfang yet.  Hopefully I won’t be singing a different tune tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Been a long time…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    i SURE WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHO THAT SEXY MAGE IS ON THE FAR RIGHT, /SWEAT

Leave a Reply

