Easter Post

I should have done this a couple days ago, but I got distracted.  I am a Christian.  I believe that Good Friday represents the day that Christ died on the cross for my sins.  Easter Sunday represents the day that he rose from the dead, defeating death, sin and the devil to secure my spot in Heaven.

Now I want to share a few videos that illustrate my feelings and beliefs.  I don’t want to say too much, but know that they are Christian videos.  The first represents what happens when you die without accepting Jesus, it’s too late to apologize.  The second shows deep love for God, even in the face of opposition from friends and peers.  The last video shows a girl’s struggle with sin and how Jesus fights for her.

One Response to “Easter Post”

  1. This reminds me of something that I saw that was so redonkulous that I had to tell you… So, you know how Patrick’s brother is a dummy and he is also a Baptist preacher? He has a subscription to some religious magazine that had an article in it that explained that Christ’s death was actually closer to a Wednesday afternoon, then he rose early on Sunday, hence the whole 3 day thing. I was actually thinking about it on the way down there, so I was pretty pumped to see it, and it was actually pretty informative… until the end. It suddenly turned into a heavy-handed “You’re going to hell if you celebrate Good Friday because Jesus didn’t die then”. I was so creeped out that I just dropped it and slid it away from me with my foot. I wish I could remember the name of the magazine, because, like I said, it was a good article… but the craziness at the end… wow.

Leave a Reply

