What to do…what to do?

I don’t know if anyone reads this anymore, but if you are out there (you know who you are) I need help!  I have absolutely ZERO idea of what to do when Cataclysm drops.  Who am I going to level?  One thing I should make clear, I am leveling two characters concurrently.  This isn’t a desire thing, it’s a necessity thing.  I will level one character with my beautiful wife and one character solo when she isn’t playing.  Odds are my solo character will hit 85 first.

Options, they are many

I’ll take these in the order they hit 80, just for some semblance of neutrality.

Randul:  Randul is my tank/dps, in that order.  It doesn’t look like I’m going to be needed for tanking duty in Cataclysm raiding, but Randul is my “main”.  I’m not a HUGE fan of Warrior dps, but I could do it.  Honestly, if Randul gets leveled it will be as a tank when necessary and not for dps.  PVP is still a viable options though, since I have the most experience pvping with an Arms Warrior.

Kered:  Kered is my DPS/Tank.  I would most definitely level him first, if it weren’t for the pesky fact that Randul has always been my main character.  Randul is my achievement guy.  However, if I’m going to be dpsing, this is the character I want to do it on.  Right now, my raid role looks to be dps or…

Daenaran: The healer/dps.  The guild is somewhat short on healers at this point, so I may be required to level Dae just so we’ll be able to raid.  It really depends on how many raid groups we try to put together.  If we only do one, I probably won’t need to heal.  If we try to put two together, I most definitely will be.

Lastly, Calduin.  The last character to hit 80.  I leveled him partly because I was bored and partly because we needed someone who brought replenishment to the raid.  Well, I won’t be bored and in Cataclysm Survival Hunters will no longer bring replenishment, so the incentive just isn’t there at this point.

Any opinions out there?  Should I stick with history and level Randul first?  I CAN dps on him and he’ll always be available as a tank if needed.  Maybe I should start anew and level Kered first?  I like dpsing on him more, and he’d be available as a tank as well.  I know I will be leveling Dae, but what about the other project?  Randul or Kered?  Kered or Randul?  I just can’t decide.

3 Responses to “What to do…what to do?”

  1. I still read!!

    I will tell you, the choice has been hard for me, but on the same token, not too hard.

    Doomedcow – Prot/Fury Warrior.

    I have more fun playing this toon than any other I have leveled, I have 5 80s of various armor classes and roles, actually, between my 80s now, I can fill any role any raid would need. But it comes down to who I have the most fun playing. Doomed was the 5th toon of 5 to hit 80, and I wish he was the first one I leveled, that is how much fun I have with him.

    Plus, tell me the new Prot abilities and talents don’t look sexy, I dare you!

    Anyway, it comes down to what you really want to do. I would do your warrior first, then move to what I am assuming is your DK or druid (I cannot access armory from work).

    There will be plenty of time to level toons.

  2. Sorry.

    Randul = Prot/Arms Warrior
    Kered = DW Frost DPS/2-Handed Frost Tank (will be blood tank)
    Daenaran = Resto/Enhance Shammy
    Calduin = Survival Hunter

Leave a Reply

